Where Are You on the Hit List?

Anita Blake - Vampire Hunter

anita-marvel-wallpaper-800×600-MAC.jpg (800×600).

I wait with bated breath, and an empty wallet, for the release of Hit List, the next book in the series created by Laurell K. Hamilton.  I had the misfortune to start reading the series out of sequence.  I think I started with Narcissus in Chains, and I was hooked from the word go, but was very confused at some of the references to the other books.  One Borders trip later, and I was sucked into the world a petite, snarky, trigger-happy animator whose life was suffering from the old Chinese curse.

For those that don’t know what it is: “May you live in interesting times.”

Doubtful she thought her life would be this interesting.  In the beginning, it was dead bodies left and right, and a dead man trying to get into her pants.  Now she has powers she’s learning to control, a harem of men most straight women and gay men would kill for, and the biggest monster of all on her ass.  I don’t know about you, but I’d call that interesting.

Maybe I should go back and reread the series, and by the time I’m done, I can buy the book.  Or just ask for it for my birthday.  Whichever comes first.

Leave a Reply

