Laughter is the best medicine…

For humiliation, depending on whether or not you use your humiliation as a shield, instead of letting others turn it into a weapon against you.

Case in point: http://www.fmylife.com/

Having a public domain to anonymously lay yourself bare about the latest humiliation the the universe has dealt you is an inspired idea, and giving you an audience that either sympathizes with you or not.

I view this site to for amusement, and to remind myself that my life isn’t so bad.  I have my own FML moments but have never posted them.  I am ever Murphy’s bitch, and he delights in toying with me.  Like when the Army tried to recall me, causing me to have to withdraw from college halfway through the semester and owing the VA half the tuition they paid, plus missing the deadline to reapply for the next semester. FML.

Leave a Reply

