A Day at the Beach: Kenny’s Salt Water Taffy

I stumbled upon this place during a last minute (in my case) trip to the beach.  Situated on Onset Bay, only the parking lot separates it from the beach.  Renowned for(obviously) their salt water taffy, they also offer a variety of foods for those looking for a meal.  I got to enjoy my first plate of fried whole belly clams in years, with dessert being two scoops of ice cream, chocolate and vanilla.  Sorry, no soft serve here.  But it was well worth it, until early the next morning my stomach was pissed off.  I guess fish and dairy don’t mix.  Everything stayed down, so I’m not sorry though, and am chomping at the bit for my next round.  This is DDD candidate if I ever saw one.

One thought on “A Day at the Beach: Kenny’s Salt Water Taffy

  1. Jane

    Hey fellow nerd!
    My name is Jane and I really like Small Town Nerd.
    I want to feature it on my travel site…would you mind?
    Email me for more info: jane (at) dwellable (dot) com
    Really hope to talk to you soon….
    Jane

    Like

Leave a Reply

