Whole lotta shakin’ goin on and a very blustery day: New England;Mother Nature’s New Punching Bag

As a New England resident, certain types of weather is expected.   The old adage “If you don’t like the weather, wait five minutes.”  I’ve seen it snow in July.  While I was too far north to feel the shock waves of  yesterday’s earthquake, I have felt them before, and a New England resident, it’s unsettling.

At this I’m getting the feeling that Gaia is pissed off at New England.  Or maybe she doesn’t like.  Weird weather seems to follow me.  Snow in Texas, severe cold front in South Carolina, DC and New England’s Snowmagedon.  Or my luck just sucks that much.  That’s my pick.  And now we have a hurricane coming towards us within the week!  At this point, I’m going to start believe the end of the world movies.  If I get anymore paranoid, then it’s time start wearing tinfoil hats!

Leave a Reply

