In a rut: Posting Writer’s block

I’m pretty much at the point where I feel I should start posting  stories and poems from my other profiles cause I don’t know what I want to write on a day to day basis.  After I get home from school, I barely have the energy and attention span to get my homework done,  much less blog.  For the most part, I don’t feel like I have much to talk about, unless there’s a holiday or event or I’m going somewhere new.  Mostly I feel that most of my conversations with people consist of me bitching about something.

That thing, the little suggestion box that you get AFTER you post should be put before, or have as a standard part of the dashboard.  I don’t want to rehash reviews of stuff  like movies and tv shows that are wicked popular, and my reviews are kind of weak because I’m not willing to write spoilers.  Anything really relevant to my everyday family life is discussed face to face with the relevant people.  As much I want to share, I’m still a paranoid, private person.  I need a kick in the ass, a jump start, otherwise my lazy habits automatically click into place.

I have an almost insatiable thirst for knowledge, but have a tendency to overwhelm myself with information that I seem to think is necessary in order to verify opinions one way or the other.  I probably have close to a hundred books on magick, Wicca, the occult, and paganism.  Have I head even half of them?  Not even close, I don’t think I’ve made it even a tenth of the way through all the reference books I just HAD to have.  This writer’s and reader’s block I have just seems emphasize my lack of effort on stories that I’ve been working on for years, both fanfiction and original.  I just can’t seem to win.

 

Leave a Reply

