Husky Humdrum: The Waiting Game

So I’ve finally finished my first semester at UCONN.  School had me too occupied to write.  Between that and and my on-again, off-again Facebook game addictions, I haven’t had much time to let my brain shut off.  But now I’m on break till spring.

As much as I want to relax until school starts up again, I can’t really.  I have a crisis I’ve been drowning since the beginning of the semester, that I can’t seem to dig my way out of.  So I’ve felt utterly useless for the past month, which I don’t like.  I don’t like feeling like I’m not pulling my weight.  I spent a decade getting the leech lecture from my dad about other relatives.  Same lecture, new mouth.

My current state isn’t my fault, at least I don’t believe it is.  Others might disagree.  Oh well.  I’m trying to do the best I can, with few resources, and no idea how to go about things.

My New Years resolutions:

1) Get a Job

2)Write More

3)Keep my sanity

Lets see how they work out!

Leave a Reply

