2012: Apocalypse Nowish?

I’m not going to go on a bender about the possible end of the world at the end of the year.  I’ll leave that to the tinfoil hat crowd, as they do so well with it.

I have my own crises to deal with.

Due to a complete and utter lack of communication, I have been unable to receive the Basic Housing Allowance due to me, as I am currently going to school on the Post 9/11 GI Bill.  Thanks to the DOD’s lack of updated information, they still have me listed as Active Duty, and so can’t collect my BAH from the VA.

If I were active duty, I’d have been receiving active duty pay for the last year.  The amount owed to me is enough to coast me through my bills for a couple months.

At this point, it may be necessary to start harassing my local congressman in order to get everyone on the same page in a hurry.  I start classes again next week, and besides bills, I need to buy my textbooks.

I’m at my wit’s end trying to get these people to get their head out of their asses.

Also, my job search is slow going, at best.  I have my first interview on Thursday, and it’s looking as my only option for part-time employment.

Wish me luck.

Also, virtual cookies to anyone who can identify the reference of the title.

Leave a Reply

