Geek Crash Course: Get your geek on!

 

I am a self-identified nerd/geek, and even I sometimes have a hard time explaining things that I watch and enjoy to non-geeks/nerds.  This web show gives you a insider’s look on our views on pop culture, in non-geek speak.

I first stumbled on this site when they, (surprise, surprise), reviewed the TV show “The X-Files”.  I ended up checking out some of their other episodes, including ones on things I refuse to watch, like the SAW movies, or haven’t seen yet, like Blade Runner.

Aside from television and movies, they also introduce you to various video games and comic books, hero and villain alike, as well as conduct interviews at places like the NY Comic Con.

You can subscribe to their blog, (I made the picture link back to their site, I think), and also make suggestions for future episodes.

Don’t take my word for it, go to the site and check it out!

 

Leave a Reply

